top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaylee Park

Playlist a Life:

Lady Macbeth:

Listen Before I go- Billie Eilish

"Sorry can't save me now

Sorry I don't know how

Sorry there's no way out (sorry)

But down,

Hmm, down"

We chose this song because it represents how she suicides from the world being too crazy, much like Lady Macbeth. It expresses the hardships the artist faced, relating to Lady Macbeth when she says there's no way out but down.


In My Head- Ariana Grande

"Falling, falling, but I thought that you would need me

Falling, falling, needed something to believe in, oh

I thought that you were the one

But it was all in my head

It was all in my head"

This song represents the hallucinations Lady Macbeth faced when she was going mentally insane, her own husband didn't try to reassure her or aid her in any way. He stood by her and watched her fall.


Caught in the Fire- Bazzi

"We're caught in the fire

And it burns right through the bones

We're down to the wire

No it won't leave us alone

Oh it haunts our days

And the fear won't fade

Feeling swallowed by the smoke"

Caught in the fire represents lady Macbeth because the fire is symbolism of how Lady MAcbeth regrets her decision. She realizes she ruined her life and any chance she really had at happiness.


My Blood- Ellie Goulding

"Surrounded and up against the wall

I'll shred 'em all and go with you

When choices end, you must defend

I'll grab my bat"

This song represents how Lady Macbeth fought between the truth and the consequences of her actions. She couldn't be set free from the hallucinations due to her guilty conscience. Lady Macbeth ultimately faced the blood on her hands and fell.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Macbeth Classwork:

I was unfortunately absent for the cut-up poems and the tableaux.

Trochee Poem: Earth Day

Earth is wasted day by day We cannot make anyone pay The sins they gave us Is Earth really worth the Fuss? We must save our planet's worth Before all green is gone from Earth No matter what we must do

bottom of page